Part One of the Sparkle Series

I am that girl that loves anything sparkly and I’m sure I’m not alone! Flashy and tacky are the common misconceptions with sparkle. Well, I believe that anyone of any age can shimmer and shine! As the first post a part of my Sparkle series, here are my tips to wearing anything with a little shine!

IMG_0251

Tone it down:

As much as I love looking like a disco ball some may not feel the same. I own several Express tank tops that are completely covered in sequins. This is one of my favorites, which I paired with a blue jean jacket and maxi skirt as not to hurt too many eyes with the intense sparkle. By keeping the same colors throughout and adding a jean jacket the focus is on my skirt and the sparkle tank is just a nice bonus. I always get Express stuff at a great deal, because they mail me coupons and have so many sales! My maxi skirt is a Dillard’s find from when chevron first made its debut. The jean jacket is from Kohl’s who also has a lot of coupons going around!

IMG_0260

IMG_0255

Leave a Reply

