Menswear Chic

I’ve found a new appreciation for menswear and it is an easy way to be overdressed and underbudget! Often mens button ups are cheaper then womens and you can find a wider variety at thrift stores and surplus stores like TJ Maxx and Marshalls. I found this plaid button up in the men’s section of TJ Maxx for $14.99! I got a bigger size, so I could wear it as a shirt dress since I basically live in my leggings now that the temps are dropping! To add a feminine edge I added a Hollister plaid scarf that I got on sale for Christmas a few years back. You could also pair it with a statement necklace if it isn’t as chilly. And to finish off my look, I added girly accessories like my Kohls Vera Wang bow loafers and royal blue Kate Spade bag I found at the outlets. If you haven’t already noticed, I have a slight obsession with purses.

IMG_0475

IMG_0441

IMG_0505

So go ahead, give menswear a try!

2 thoughts on “Menswear Chic

Leave a Reply

