Monthly Makeup Review

One of the smallest thrills in life is trying out new makeup products! As much as I wish that Chanel lipsticks, Nars foundation or Dior blush were in my price range; it’s not. However, a small splurge at the drugstore from time to time is completely in my budget! So here are some reviews on products I have tried lately!

IMG_0766

Face:

Everyone on Youtube was raving about the Loreal infallible pro-matte foundation and I knew I had to try it, despite the $16 price tag. I can’t decide if I really like this base, but I wear it on the weekends when I am just studying or grocery shopping. It has a professional coverage, but if you have a blemish than you can forget about it! The matte finish seemed to attract more attention to my zit… Also this doesn’t stay all day. Sorry Loreal, but I am not giving up my Estee Lauder Doublewear foundation anytime soon. Next, is my Maybelline instant age rewind coverup. I may not need the age rewind yet, however I love the full coverage for acne and under the eyes. You can tell I liked it so much I got the massive size! Literally, my acne disappeared in front of my eyes! So worth it!

IMG_0764

Lips:

I had been hearing a lot about the Wet & Wild lipsticks, and when I saw a BOGO at Walgreens I had to give them a try! I bought a very vampy, fall lip in the color 918B Cherry Bomb and a pink/nude in the color 901B Think Pink. I love the color payoff and they lasted pretty well. My only complaint is how drying they are. The matte pink formula highlighted the cracks in my chapped lips, which was not cute. However, I would still recommend them when trying shades out of your comfort zone since they are only $1.99 each. The next two lip products are both from Dollar Tree! Always check there for name brand makeup! I’m in love with the Milani Liquid color! Even though the smell isn’t pleasent, the color is amazing and looks as if I applied a lipstick and a gloss. The Milani Power Lip is not so highly recommended. It literally came out as goop on my lips. Need I say more?

These are just some of the products I have experimented with lately. I secretly can’t wait to finish my MAC and Stila blushes, so I can try some of the drugstore options I’ve had my eye on…

Leave a Reply

