Nail Polish for Fall

When your Fall lips look amazing, and you look down at your nails and know something is missing… I rounded up my must have Fall polishes! And unlike your lipstick, they won’t leave a stain on the cup of your pumpkin spice latte.

IMG_0773

IMG_0791

I found this brilliant red polish at Big Lots for $1.90! I had to dig through a huge tube of polish and I probably looked crazy sitting on the floor of the store, so I could sift through. What we do for beauty! For the longest time I lived in my Essie and O.P.I. world where I didn’t dare try anything cheaper because I couldn’t sacrifice the quality. A less expensive brand may require another coat and start chipping a day sooner. It’s worth it!

IMG_0793

I’m one of those people who thinks that every red polish is so different even though it probably looks like I just always wear red in the Fall. Essie’s Wrapped in Rubies is a favorite of mine for when you are in a red rut. It has a golden, brown tint that differentiates it from the rest of my collection which is on my nails right now.

IMG_0792

This is another one of my Big Lots find from my time tube searching. This is darker then it looks in the bottle and goes on magenta. Rarely do I find a color that can be either a fall or summer polish, but this does the trick. And a bonus was the $3.50 price tag.

IMG_0786

Fall doesn’t have to be all reds and magentas. Sometimes we just need a great neutral. Essie’s Penny Talk does just that. For New Year’s I add an Essie glitter topcoat and create a “champagne manicure.” Raise a glass.

Now you can have the best accessory to a chunky sweater. Pair your flawless nails with a cocktail ring and you just stepped up your style. Nail party anyone?

Leave a Reply

