The Beauty Blogger Tag

Beauty tag pic

I’m so excited to do my second beauty blogger tag! I was tagged by the lovely Sabrina of ArticSabrina! Go check out her blog and Youtube channel! Seriously, they’re awesome!

RULES OF THE TAG

  • Tag the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the questions you were given.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers whose blog is about beauty/lifestyle/fashion.
  • Name 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

She asked me…

  • Where are you from? I’m from Texas and no, I don’t ride a horse or like barbecue haha.
  • What are your favourite kind of blog posts to read? I love reading new product reviews because I’m always debating what to try next! Also, I love outfits of the week since I’m always looking for some new fashion inspo!
  • What’s one odd thing that you bring with you wherever you go? I always bring concealer because my makeup always fades around my mouth first, so I’m constantly reapplying. And hand sanitizer.
  • Do you prefer a bold lip or a bold eye? I think because of my blue eyes, bold shadows really pop. Plus, I have a slight obsession with shadow and glitter.
  • What is your #1 piece of makeup advice? Just keep practicing and your techniques will improve! To this day I still struggle to blend and can’t for the life of me draw a cat-eye.
  • Do you like to travel? I love to travel as long as I’m not gone for too long. I would miss my bed and chiropractic neck pillow too much.
  • Where is your favourite place to go (country, city, literal place like your grandma’s house, whatever)? I love being at the beach. There’s something about the blue sky and natural ombre of the ocean that is stunningly beautiful. However, I’m not splashing around in the water because sitting in a chair reading a great book relaxes me completely. Also, people watching on the beach is always interesting.
  • What is one piece of advice you would give to a new blogger? Don’t give up! It can be disheartening at first to post things that you feel as if no one sees. If you just keep working hard and enjoy the ride, people will notice! After the first few months I let life get in the way and didn’t post for awhile. Always take a few minutes a day to talk to other bloggers or work on a post!
  • Are you active on another platform (Instagram/Youtube)? Yes and here are the links!
  1. YouTube
  2. Pinterest
  3. Instagram
  • Which piece of clothing have you owned the longest and why? I found this Alice & Olivia black a-line dress for a steal at an upscale consignment shop seven years ago and it just makes me feel beautiful. I’ve never owned a garment that fit me like a glove and is one of the most versatile, flattering pieces I own.

 

My questions for those tagged:

  • What is the best accessory?
  • What is your favorite social media platform?
  • Why did you decide to start a blog?
  • What is the biggest beauty fail you’ve ever had?
  • If you were looking through your high school yearbook, what would your superlative be?
  • If you could pick a favorite post you created, which one would it be?
  • What are your holy grail lip, eye and face products?
  • If you could have any job (monetary value aside) what would it be?
  • What is your best beauty hack?
  • What color of clothing shows up most in your closet?

I nominate:

Check out these awesome blogs! Trust me, you’ll love them as much as I do!

 

Leave a Reply

