Affordable Makeup Review

Like any normal blogger, I can’t just love a product and keep it to myself, I must publish it for the world to see! That’s why I needed to share some affordable makeup goodies I’ve been loving lately.

Image

Drugstore foundation is one of the hardest things for me to find. It always has minimal coverage, wears off within a few hours, or leaves my face looking fake tan orange. Not with these foundations!

This Rimmel Stay Matte foundation saved my life! It provides a medium to high coverage and feels like I’m not wearing any makeup, which is a definite bonus. The last thing I have to say about this foundation is the fact that it doesn’t break me out! I’m very sensitive to makeup, so this is harder to find than you might think!

th

Price: $5.00

 

I already thought this foundation was a great deal from ELF at $3, but at Walmart I found it on clearance for $1.50! I really enjoy this foundation because it provides a flawless, smooth finish. It does have less coverage than the Rimmel foundation, but most summer days you don’t want much on that would make your face feel cakey.

elf

Price: $1.50-3.00

 

This Elf brush is perfect for bronzer! It’s stays fluffy and didn’t shed after multiple cleanings! I’ve had this brush for about 6 months and it still looks brand new! I highly recommend this!

elf brush

Price: $3.00

 

This Hard Candy Glamoflauge foundation is a real winner! I saw on Pinterest it can cover up tattoos, and I don’t know about that, but it sure can cover a blemish! It’s also great for under-eye circles, which saves you from having to buy two concealers. Another bonus is that this product never ends! I swear I haven’t made a dent in it after months of constant use!

hard candy

Price: $6.00

The Covergirl Lip Sugars have gotten mixed reviews, but in my mind what’s not to love? The pigmentation is lacking because of how moisturizing these are. I think they are perfect for an everyday lip color, because I don’t want my classmates staring at my bright lipstick (which they totally would), so I’m completely happy with this!

lipsugar

Price: $7 (swatch is Sprinkle)

Image 1

 

6 thoughts on “Affordable Makeup Review

Leave a Reply

