What to Wear for an Interview

Over Spring Break I had my interview for my first internship! Luckily, I got it and am counting down the days until I start (life of a video/broadcast nerd). I really believe that what you wear can help an employer form that crucial first impression as soon as you make eye contact. Here is the outfit that I wore, which I’m absolutely in love with. I was able to feel comfortable and confident as I walked into my panel interview.

Image 2

What I wore:

  • This dress is a recent purchase and is a J.CREW Factory favorite! The Kelly green is a beautiful pop of color, but isn’t over the top. J.CREW Factory is already discounted from the regular J.CREW and they have a lot of flash-sales that can cut the price even further!
  • This blazer is also a recent purchase from the Limited outlet, which was having a 60% off sale. Being short, it’s hard to find blazers that fit in the sleeves and waist. This is the perfect navy blazer that you can wear in the office or prep up an already classic weekend look.
  • My necklace is also J.CREW Factory. I got this a few birthday’s ago and luckily it’s still available!
  • These loafers are the most budget friendly piece of my outfit and they came from Target! They are so comfortable and a nice alternative to the flat.

Image 1

Did I mention it was sunny when I took these pictures?

Image

Oh and windy, it was just that kind of day!

I would love to hear what your go to office outfits are! I’m starting to build the ever important professional wardrobe.

2 thoughts on “What to Wear for an Interview

Leave a Reply

